About Us

Staff & Advisory Board Members

Staff

Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office
Alferma Giles, Ph.D - Director
7000 Fannin St, Suite 1920
Houston TX 77030
Call toll-free: 866-282-7780
Call locally: 713-500-3835
Fax: 713-500-3820
E-mail Address:
Alferma.Crawford@uth.tmc.edu
  

Texas Early Childhood Professional Development System
Toni Johnson, Coordinator
7000 Fannin St, Suite 1920
Houston, TX 77030
Call toll-free: 866-282-7780
Call locally: 713-500-3832
Fax: 713-500-3820
Email Address: : Toni.Johnson@uth.tmc.edu

 

Name

Title

Organization

Email Address

Alferma Giles

Director

Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office

alferma.crawford@uth.tmc.edu

April Crawford

Director of Statewide Initiatives & Texas School Ready!

Children’s Learning Institute

april.crawford@uth.tmc.edu

Chris Simone

Coordinator for Education, ERSEA & Disabilities

Kerrville ISD

 

chris.simone@kerrvilleisd.net

Sebrina Carroll

Associate Director for Professional Development and Quality Assurance

South Plains Community Action Association

scarroll@spcaa.org

Sonya Coffey

Higher Education Grant Manager

Children’s Learning Institute

sonya.coffey@uth.tmc.edu

Teresa Flores

Head Start/Early Head Start Director

Hidalgo County Head Start Program

Teresa.Flores@hchsp.org

Janell J. Frazier

Executive Director/Head Start/Early Head Start

4C Central Texas

4c@vmm.com

Kenneth Gilbert

Head Start Director

Texas Head Start Association

thsafinances@gmail.com

LeAnn Kite

Head Start Director

Region 10 ESC

LeAnn.Kite@region10.org

Margie Larsen

Head Start State T/TA ECE Manager

Booz Allen Hamilton

Larsen_margie@bah.com

Kristine Mohajer

CPS State Office Educational Specialist

DFPS Child Protective Services

Kristine.mohajer@dfps.state.tx.us

Howard Morrison

Statewide Coordinator, Early Childhood Education/Curriculum Division

Texas Education Agency

howard.morrison@tea.state.tx.us

Janet Reese

Head Start Manager

Region 9 ESC

Janet.reese@esc9.net

 

 

YoutubeVisit CLI YouTube channel. THSSCO is part of the Children's Learning Institute. TwitterFollow us on Twitter to receive updates on news, additional resources and training schedules. FacebookLike us on Facebook and share your thoughts with others.