About Us

Staff & Advisory Board Members


Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office
Alferma Giles, Ph.D - Director
7000 Fannin St, Suite 1920
Houston TX 77030
Call toll-free: 866-282-7780
Call locally: 713-500-3835
Fax: 713-500-3820
E-mail Address:

Texas Early Childhood Professional Development System
Jasmine T. Wiggins, Coordinator
7000 Fannin St, Suite 1920
Houston, TX 77030
Call toll-free: 866-282-7780
Call locally: 713-500-3832
Fax: 713-500-3820
Email Address: : Jasmine.T.Wiggins@uth.tmc.edu


Name Title Organization

Audrey Abed

Head Start Director

City of San Antonio

Alferma Giles


Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office

Sebrina Carroll

Associate Director for Professional Development and Quality Assurance

South Plains Community Action Association

Sonya Coffey

Project Coordinator

Children’s Learning Institute

Fran Dayal

Program Specialist

DARS – Early Childhood Intervention

Teresa Flores

Head Start/Early Head Start Director

Hidalgo County Head Start Program

Janell J. Frazier

Executive Director/Head Start/Early Head Start

4C Central Texas

April Crawford

Director of Statewide Initiatives & Texas School Ready!

Children’s Learning Institute

Kenneth Gilbert

Head Start Director

Texas Head Start Association

LeAnn Kite Hampton

Head Start Director

Region 10 ESC

Margie Larsen

Head Start State T/TA ECE Manager

Booz Allen Hamilton

Kristine Mohajer

CPS State Office Educational Specialist

DFPS – Child Protective Services

Howard Morrison

Program Specialist Division of Federal and State Education Policy

Texas Education Agency

Julie Ray

Head Start Director

Child Care Associates

Janet Reese

Head Start Manager

Region 9 ESC

Chris Simone

Coordinator for Education, ERSEA & Disabilities

Kerrville ISD

YoutubeVisit CLI YouTube channel. THSSCO is part of the Children's Learning Institute. TwitterFollow us on Twitter to receive updates on news, additional resources and training schedules. FacebookLike us on Facebook and share your thoughts with others.