About Us

Staff & Advisory Board Members

Staff

Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office & Texas Early Childhood Professional Development System
Alferma Giles, Ph.D - Director
7000 Fannin St, Suite 1920
Houston TX 77030
Call toll-free: 866-282-7780
Call locally: 713-500-3835
Fax: 713-500-3820
E-mail Address:
Alferma.Crawford@uth.tmc.edu
  

 

Name

Title

Organization

Email Address

Alferma Giles

Director

Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office

alferma.crawford@uth.tmc.edu

April Crawford

Director of Statewide Initiatives & Texas School Ready!

Children’s Learning Institute

april.crawford@uth.tmc.edu

Bethanie Van Horne

Assistant Director, CLI Statewide Initiatives

Children’s Learning Institute

bethanie.s.carr@uth.tmc.edu

Chandra Villanueva

Policy Analyst

Center for Public Policy Priorities

Villanueva@cppp.org

Howard Morrison

Statewide Coordinator, Early Childhood Education/Curriculum Division

Texas Education Agency

howard.morrison@tea.state.tx.us

Janell Frazier

Executive Director/Head Start/Early HS

Central Texas 4C, Inc.

4c@vvm.com

Kenneth Gilbert

Head Start Director/THSA Representative

Texas Head Start Association

thsafinances@gmail.com

Rhonda McNeal-McMillion IDEA Part C Policy Specialist Contractor for OHS/ACF Head Start Training & Technical Assistance Office Rhonda.mcneal-mcmillion@dars.state.tx.us

Kristine Mohajer

CPS State Office Educational Specialist

DFPS – Child Protective Services

kristine.mohajer@dfps.state.tx.us

Kristy Joy Cox

Region VI Early Childhood Specialist

Contractor for OHS/ACF Head Start Training and Technical Assistance Office

cox_kristy@bah.com

Teresa Flores

Head Start/Early Head Start Director

Hidalgo County Head Start Program

teresa.flores@hchsp.org

Tracy Jones

Program Coordinator

Texas Head Start State Collaboration Office Texas Early Childhood Professional Development System (TECPDS)

tracy.a.jones@uth.tmc.edu

Weldon Beard

Head Start Director/ President THSA &

THSA & Greater East Texas Community Action Program

txhsap@gmail.com wbeard@get-cap.org

 

YoutubeVisit CLI YouTube channel. THSSCO is part of the Children's Learning Institute. TwitterFollow us on Twitter to receive updates on news, additional resources and training schedules. FacebookLike us on Facebook and share your thoughts with others.